Fursday Furbutts

Those of you who already either know me or know of me know that I am a massive pootie person. We have just moved into an apartment and do not have a pootie yet; however I grew up with both cats & dogs and I love both. I do not discriminate against any animal & love animal photos of all kinds. Please enjoy the following and add any photos that you think the community would like to see. Now, enjoy the photos & have some fun.















I would like to thank the ICHC website for the majority of these photos.

Photobucket Photobucket PhotobucketCoded by BirderWitch

th_3369083602_d799ac09ee_o th_3370761863_9689cc4660_oWord clouds by ccmask

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Fursday Furbutts

  1. Aquagranny911

    Happy Fursday! Great diary especially the “Tribble Kitty” That was one of the best episodes of Star Trek, imo.

    I’m really enjoying having these diaries here. Thanks.

  2. gc

    Hi Tricia – What characters cats are! Mine went from a small rescue ti a slighly overweight happy camper. She just had her annual physical – put her on the scale – whoops 🙂

  3. Aquagranny911

    That first pic looks a lot like Sugar except she’s a tuxedo but the shape is about the same and she likes marshmallows which are totally off her diet now.

  4. Aquagranny911

    Norbrook, I want to ask a question which I hope isn’t out of line but why is Triciawyse posting these diaries here now? I’m not looking a ‘gift kitty’ in the mouth because I love these diaries and really missed them.
    I’m just curious. It’s okay to tell me to MYOB. Just asking…..

    • I’ve invited her on several occasions to be a poster here, and this time she accepted. 🙂 As to why she accepted, I’ll leave that to her to explain if she wants to. That’s not me being mysterious. 😀 I’m just happy to have her here.

    • triciawyse

      In part, so many people were leaving and I have been debating leaving myself, but I haven’t made that decision yet and Norbrook just happened to catch me on a day when I was really thinking about leaving. I am not complaining in the least & I am thrilled to be here, but as of right now, I am on both sites.

      • Aquagranny911

        Thanks, Tricia. We love you and I am so grateful you decided to cross post here. I left that place months ago and won’t go back even for Pooties or BlackKos.

        I recently had to give up all my cats and can no longer foster or even volunteer at the local shelter because of severe allergies. I’m still grieving about that. I’m so grateful for what you are doing here. Hugs ♥

  5. Aquagranny911

    Thanks, Norbrook and ditto to having her here. I did miss the Pootie Diaries a lot. This is a great time out from the fray and a chance for me to enjoy the furries without having them give me an asthma attack.

    I’m just a nosy old biddy….

    • g

      So I am 🙂 I hope she was not made uncomfortable in any way over there. If she was, it will not happen here!

      • triciawyse

        No, not in the least. For the most part, they know better than to mess with the PWB people over there; however I know that I am considering getting away from a toxic environment. The only diaries I can go in at this point over there are LaFeminista’s, C & J, Pootie Diaries and occasionally KosAbility. I don’t want to deal with the toxic attitudes and toxic environment aside from that.

        • gc

          Thank for answering, T. I stopped putting myself through the hate, the misery, the arrogance, well, you know…life is too short.

          • gc

            PS – My life has been too stressful for words now, so my focus is off. Just sunk in that you got an apartment – thrilled for you!

  6. Aquagranny911

    LOL, the PWB people, “nature raw in tooth and claw” toward any trolls.
    I’m just so glad to have you here. I’m also thrilled to read that you have an apartment. When you get your cat, please give him or her extra rubs and hugs from me.

    • triciawyse

      I definitely will, I promise. I just haven’t been able to get one yet & one hasn’t spoken to me yet, either. With the seizures and so forth, a kitty is definitely a good idea, especially if he can be trained to warn for seizures a head of time…