Weekend Musings – Republican Edition

It’s been a busy week, and you might say that I ended my hiatus with a bang.

I’ve also been busy over at Blue Wave News, in case anyone thinks I’m just targeting the frustrati.  The more I look at the Republican Party today, one question keeps crossing my mind.

Really, it’s amazing.  One of your leading figures is Sarah Palin?

They’ve been releasing their economic plans

While Republican legislators in the states come up with ideas about immigration

and deny that their motivations are racist

And as I keep looking, I realize something

Because I know this

12 Comments

Filed under Humor, Politics

12 responses to “Weekend Musings – Republican Edition

  1. overseasgranny

    This is what you do so well! I laughed through my tears. More!!

  2. gc

    Wonderful, my friend. Thank you! Home of the brave, land of the stoopid.

  3. Dorothy Rissman

    Well, the big smile on my face is pretty much ear to ear. Stop it, when I laugh, it increases my wrinkles.

  4. Dorothy Rissman

    Norbrook, I also wanted to say thanks for getting back in the game.

  5. Blackman

    Like I said…….from War’s “The Cisco Kid” – you came in BLASTIN’ (but whether you are a port guy, like Cisco, is purely a personal preference 🙂 ). Glad you’re back, Norbrook. There’s work to do.

  6. Alan Scott

    Norbrook,

    I hope you can take it as well as you dish it out . By the way you do it very well .

  7. Nathan Katungi

    I am so glad you took time off because you’ve been so fired up ever since you came back. Really good stuff to day.

  8. The photo of Lincoln and Beck next to each other made me weep. Maybe we could do what the Republicans do and rewrite history and put Lincoln in the Democratic Party. It makes so much more sense.

    • It’s sad, isn’t it? What makes it even worse is that a lot of the things today’s Teapublicans are attacking were things that the Republican Party (and Presidents) put into place. So I’m sure they’d be more than willing to let us posthumously change the party identification.