Some thoughts on the Tea Party and the Frustrati

It’s been a roller coaster year on the political front, seeing the rise of the Tea Party on the right, as well as the increased volume from the Frustrati on the left. Their “issues,” and public statements left me wondering on many occasions.

But apparently not, since they’re still going.

Responding to the Tea Parties, the Republican Party went in search of a new plan to present to the public

Which turned out to be remarkably similar to the old one. Sarah Palin still made the news, and was considered to be a “political influence”

While we were treated to candidates she endorsed, like Christine O’Donnell, Joe Miller, and Sharron Angle, leading one to realize

Meanwhile on the Left, the Frustrati continued to flex their muscles

Which often put them into opposition with others

leading to some unfortunate results for them

But they’ll be moving on to something else soon

I looked at the antics with some dismay, but more often amusement

Although some people would say I’m annoyed by them.  Why, I don’t know.

What both extremes have done is to cause a large number of people to start speaking out about their rhetoric

Which is hopeful for the future.  They really should listen, because people are starting to do something about it.

15 Comments

Filed under Humor, Politics

15 responses to “Some thoughts on the Tea Party and the Frustrati

  1. Hey Norbrook,

    I was happy to see you at JackandJillPolitics.com. Would love to see you there more often.

  2. Bob

    So true, so much fun to view!!!
    Thank you.

  3. Norbrook!! – You need a warning on these kind of posts. I nearly spewed water all over my screen.

    Thanks for the great laughs. I admit to being hooked on captioned animal pictures and you are the master.

  4. Ah, hahahahahahaha! I really DO love ICanHasCheezburger, have ever since the baby steps stage of “I made you a cookie but I eated it” — still a LOL-evoking classic:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/buro9/299000164/

    Here are a few I’ve loved and grabbed over the years:

    http://home-and-garden.webshots.com/photo/2475660140000735275UMKkBh

    http://home-and-garden.webshots.com/photo/2333486890000735275ceMroR

    One of my own creations:

    http://home-and-garden.webshots.com/photo/2342578030000735275IgVJWP

  5. Dorothy Rissman

    Norbrook, Are any of these critters a part of your life?

    • No, they’re not. 🙂 I grew up with cats, and moved over to dogs as an adult. I used to breed and show dogs (I had a Westminster breed winner), and got out of that 15 years ago. It’s been 4 years since my last one passed on, and right now my situation is such that I really don’t have the room/time for a pet.

      • Dorothy Rissman

        Regardless of how you are involved at this time, it is obvious that these critters are important to who you are. thank you.

  6. gn

    This is way too cute.