A Little Heads Up

If you look at the Archives “posting history” here, you’ll notice that the number of posts I produce sinks like a stone from May through September, and often into October.   The reason for that is that my professional life – i.e.; the stuff that I actually get paid to do – shifts into high gear during that time, and I’m often far away from computer access.

It’s not that I don’t pay attention to what’s going on in the political sphere, or have anything to say about it, it’s just that I’m usually too tired or too busy to write about it, even when I do have internet access.   That’s not going to change this year.  While I’m hoping that this year won’t be quite as stressful as last year, taking on a new assignment, I’m sure that I still will have my share of it.  So while I brought this blog out of hiatus, it’s probably going to go back on it for several months.  My other blog will likely be the place I post to the most, mainly because what I do in the summer fits a little over there.

After all, it’s a bit of a trip to get to work and back. ;-)  So consider this a “heads up” that I’ll likely be absent here for the summer.

4 Comments

Filed under Meta

4 responses to “A Little Heads Up

  1. see above

    But we just got you back..However, work or not it’s a beautiful place how could we possibly compete…Good thoughts will follow you

    • Well, the other thing is that this doesn’t pay me, and having grown fond of a roof over my head and food on the table, this is the part that slides when “something has to give.” ;-)

      The “high gear” is when we switch from “office” to “field.” During field season, I’m usually out the door by 7 in the morning, and I’m not near a computer until it’s time to file field reports at the end of the day. When I end up moving out to the field (end of May), I’m lucky if I have time to eat, let alone blog. That goes through until October. The reason November and December are my “blog post explosion” months is because I’m usually taking a lot of vacation and comp time. :lol:

  2. aquagranny911

    You know that I ♥ you Norbrook so what ever you do is A-Okay by me. Except I really think you should reconsider that whole eating thing. It may be highly over rated & not something you should be that concerned with over time…just saying…

    You know I’ve been following you (stalking you) for a while now so I know how busy you get in the summer. Have a wonderful season & be well. I will keep an eye out for your posts.