In Parting …

As you may have noticed, there’s a new “front page” up on this blog, which explains what I’m doing, and why this blog is going on extended hiatus.  I’ve also created another page which has my “favorites” or more properly, a “best of” compilation.   I’ve turned off the comments for the two pages – sorry, but that’s the way it is – and I’ll be letting the commenting here expire in about another week.  As I say in the front page, I’m not “disappearing,” I’m starting a new chapter.  At some point in the future, I may – and probably will – decide that I need to get back into letting everyone know my opinion about something in politics, and this blog will be getting aired out and put to work again.  Until then, feel free to visit my new place, or if you’re a political junkie, any of the sites on the blogroll.

Once again, my heartfelt thanks to all of you who took the time to read this blog, and share your opinions.  When I started off here, I wasn’t sure anyone was going to read what I wrote, and it’s been a gratifying surprise to have found a readership.

Comments Off

Filed under Meta

Comments are closed.