Saturday Stuff

Over a month ago, I said that I might not be posting as often this summer.   If you haven’t guessed, “summer” is starting early this year for me.

As I said in my earlier post, I have a new position at work, and what I thought would be the “simple stuff” turned out to be … completely wrong.  This place has had a lot of “churn” over the past couple of years since a long-time supervisor left three years ago.  What I’ve been learning is that the long-term supervisor was a hoarder.  As in, he kept everything.  So I’ve been busily “decluttering” my office, since no one really wants the field copies of reports from 1997, manuals for software used in 1999, cases of blank forms that were obsolete 20 years ago,  more cases of tourist information fliers (why he even had them in the first place, I don’t know), or old telephone handsets, as a short list.   That’s in addition to the infrastructure issues  – no electric generator, no water, and locks with no keys for them – that I’ve been scrambling to deal with.  Slowly things are starting to get into shape, but I’ve been much more tied up than I thought I’d be.  On the plus side, I do have job security, since no one wants my job.

Comments Off

Filed under Meta

Comments are closed.