Monday – Back Again

Well, it’s been very busy the past few days.  In between the snowstorm on Friday, which made working outdoors miserable, several hundred miles of travel over the weekend, I was hoping that this week would start differently.  Well…

Although the weather was much better, that was about the only thing that could be said about today.

No, I’m not looking for sympathy.

I’ve been told that the numerous infrastructure issues I’ve been dealing with in my new assignment will be taken care of

although I admit to being just a bit pessimistic when it comes to those promises

But, still, it could be worse.  I could be stuck back in an office.

2 Comments

Filed under Humor

2 responses to “Monday – Back Again

  1. aquagranny911

    Hola, Chico! Glad to have you back with us!

    • Thanks! I’m not going to be around much for quite some time, but I’ll be trying to pop in as much as possible. This year seems to be turning into a “it never rains but it pours” situation.