Just peeking in to let you know I’m still alive

For a change, the weather has been relatively nice around here.

Yup. I turned on the news.

Besides the present crop of announced GOP candidates, there’s even more “thinking” about joining. Like David Duke.

Besides Duke, several other “racial realists” — among them Neo-Confederates, Neo-Nazis, Klansmen, and other assorted “white nationalists” — have their eyes on government offices across the country. Don Black, who runs the Stormfront white power message board, told The Daily Beast that he likes the Tea Party, but bemoans the fact that they’re little bitches when it comes to being tagged as racists:

Must be he sees something that they don’t.

Nothing racist there! It’s just a “misunderstanding,” or it could just be “truth hurts.”

Of the ones who have announced, it’s looking like a horse race to claim the “batshit insane” title. Right now the leader on the board is Michele Bachmann.

Besides her nigh-on perfect rating from PolitiFact when it comes to lying, there’s her willingness to stand up and demonstrate her lack of understanding of … virtually anything.

BACHMANN: The shorthand way of describing to you what quantitative easing is is a license to print money without any value behind it…In the last two years of the Obama administration, if you pull a dollar out of your pocket, you have lost 14 percent of the value of that dollar. That means the federal government has stolen that money from you… They’ve been printing essentially valueless money and flooding it into the money supply. I don’t stand for that. A dollar in 2011 should be the same as a dollar in 1911. A dollar should be worth a dollar.

Thus demonstrating that she has no knowledge of economics. Her main accomplishment these days is making Sarah Palin look well-informed. That doesn’t mean she hasn’t got competition. Rick Santorum pulled some job figures resembling santorum , which goes along the rest of his babbling recently.

Meanwhile, Republicans in Congress are unveiling their natural disaster response plan for the nation:

Because disaster aid is immoral. After all, we know that Republican states never have natural disasters.

Ah well, I could spend my day going over the list of what the Republicans are doing

but I think I’ll go do something interesting instead.

6 Comments

Filed under Humor, Politics

6 responses to “Just peeking in to let you know I’m still alive

  1. overseasgranny

    I came in earlier when your comments were still closed. You are missed. Hurry back.

  2. Hola, just had to pop in again and say I really enjoyed your diary and you know I’m a total sucker for cat pics or any other animals. I knew you were still with us because I saw a few of your comments here and there.

    If you ever disappeared for too long, just know that I have a turtle I’m training for some serious rescue work and we WOULD come and hunt you down, lol. ♥ Kiddo!

    • Thanks. I really don’t have much time to spend on the Internet, work keeps me pretty busy these days. What little I do have is more “quick pop-ins” than anything else. Having someone resign at work – as just happened – means that what time I did have went from “slim” to almost none. Today was the first real day off I’ve had in a while, and I’m back to work again tomorrow. :(

      • Wow! Does that mean there is a job opening for someone else? This is how my mind works these days. Or will they just make you and others work harder? I really hope they hire someone out there who has been desperately looking for a job.

        • I’ve gotten three different answers on the question, and the answer is “I don’t know.” We’ve had at least one other person who may transfer in from another team, but that just shifts the problem around.

          One of the problems in this area is that we go from “not enough jobs” in winter to “not enough people” in summer. It’s always been that way, and it’s been exacerbated by the declining population of young people – one of local schools just graduated a class of one – and the lack of affordable housing.

  3. Thanks, Norbrook. Even the kittehs know BS when they see it.