Merry Christmas!

The weather outside may be frightful

and goodness knows not everyone is happy about Christmas

And there’s the hassles of travelling

to be with family, and sometimes it’s difficult

and sometimes the rampant consumerism gets to you

but still, the music reminds you

of what the season is about

And while you’re waiting for the house to quiet down

So that Santa can deliver the presents

And the excitement the next morning

makes you remember that despite everything,

Merry Christmas!!!   Because

21 Comments

Filed under Humor

21 responses to “Merry Christmas!

  1. TiMT

    Norbrook blog and family,

    Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a happy holiday season!

    Nice pics!

  2. Thanks for the laughs, Norbrook!!

    I will watch out for “invasive nibbling” if I fly today. :grin:

  3. J Brunner fan

    Awesome, thanks Norbrook!

  4. Wonderful! Merry Christmas friend.

    BTW – My wife came home with a new Jack Russell puppy last night. 8 weeks old.

    How could I say no when she called me? lol

  5. Bob

    Merry Christmas – such a fun post!!

  6. sjterrid

    Merry Christmas-thanks for the very funny and “oh so cute” post.

  7. g

    Happy holidays, my friend.

    LOVED the four-legged bloggers!

    N, seriously, thanks for all you do – very glad to have you as part of my online family….g

  8. Thanks, Norbrook, and Merry Christmas to you and yours. I have always felt a bit envious of all the pootie and woozle pics, having absolutely no idea how you do it., but do enjoy them, and today is a day to relax.

    Our family opened presents after our 21 year old got off work, then went to the movies together. We’re awaiting dinner, boy tuckered out, asleep on the living room floor..

    • Thank you, Merry Christmas to you! Over the past couple of years, I’ve stolen grabbed (and made) quite a few LOLpics – an embarrassing large number – which are in my Photobucket account. To create a blog post with them, it’s simply a matter of picking the right ones, and using the handy-dandy WordPress add a photo tool. I have to tinker with the widths, and that’s about it.

  9. TrumpDog

    I hope everyone had an enjoyable Christmas.

    Happy Holidays!

  10. Nina

    “Nao” it’s snowing in NYC, and poor indoor cats here can’t get even a flake on their nose :(

  11. Aquagranny911

    I’m late to the party as usual but I loved this diary especially the poor kitty with all the stuffed cats. While I mostly get along with all my relatives, there are one or two difficult ones that I………..

    You probably know of which I speak. I had everyone here and did bite my own tongue a few times in honor of the season. I hope you had a wonderful holiday, I did!

    • Yes, I do know the feeling. :) I still have to break some of my relatives of their insistence that I really, really do need gifts on Christmas. :roll: I appreciate the thought, now I have to figure out where I’m going to put the stuff. (sigh)

      • Aquagranny911

        You need to tell them to give hens and goats, fruit trees or seeds in your name to needy families in Africa. This works for us because we have way too much ‘stuff’ and don’t need any more. ♥